Seven Quick Takes

7 Quick Takes – Florida Life Edition

Featured Graphic Seven Quick Takes

  1. Got my flu shot during my physical this year. I’ve always been a believer in the flu shot (especially in the quadrivalent flu shot), but now that I have a baby, I think that everyone should get flu shots. Since baby girl was too young to get a flu shot during last year’s flu season, I was hyper-aware of the flu since it could potentially kill her. By the way, a babies can get them at 6 months, she was just too young. I wouldn’t let people come take care of her if they didn’t have a flu shot. You can never be too careful. This year, like every year, my husband and I got our shots, and baby girl is getting hers in two weeks. So, go get your flu shots everyone!
  2. Tropical Storm Nate is now threatening the panhandle of Florida again. Yay… So far, it looks like it’s going to turn into a Cat 1 hurricane, but the path has it heading towards Louisiana. Hopefully, it won’t shift eastward towards us. St. Medard, patron saint of bad weather, don’t let a second hurricane hit us. Pretty please. update-we just got rain
  3. Cecilia’s birthday party is next weekend, and it kind of snuck up on me. It’s vintage Winnie the Pooh themed, so get excited for a flood of pictures.
  4. We also went to the pumpkin patch this weekend. Was it 90 degrees? Maybe. Baby girl was definitely over it after 10 minutes, but we did get a ton of cute pumpkins to decorate our apartment. She was not a fan of the crying, screaming children also getting their picture taken.
  5. I’m dying in this heat. It need to get below 80 degrees sometime soon. It’s kind of ridiculous.
  6. I’ve recently been super into tea. I drink multiple cups at work to keep myself awake, but I need tea suggestions. I drink both caffeinated teas and herbal teas. My faves are from Mystic Monk, but I just wanted input.
  7. We’re planning a November beach trip with some of our trad friends here, and I am SO EXCITED! It will be Cecilia’s first time at the beach, so if you have any beach baby tips, let me know.

seven-quick-takes-300x300

Visit Kelly at This Ain’t the Lyceum for more Quick Takes.

Leave a Reply

