Featured Tags, Top Ten

Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  1. Gabriel Garcia Marquez All of his work is amazing, but if you don’t want to commit to a full novel, his short stories and novellas are amazing.
  2. Alexandre Dumas Count of Monte Christo anyone?
  3. Pope Benedict XVI aka Papa Benny He is the man when it comes to Catholic Theology. While his writing can be a little dense, it is so beautiful and profound. It warms the cockles of my heart.
  4. J.K. Rowling Harry Potter is one of my absolute favorite series ever. What else can I say?
  5. Gustave Flaubert I read Madame Bovary when I was in high school and loved it.
  6. Khaled Hosseini His writing is powerful and emotional. I would recommend him to anyone.
  7. Barbara Kingsolver She is a wonderful writer, and she has been one of my favorites ever since I read The Poisonwood Bible in college. If you haven’t read it, read it.
  8. C.S. Lewis I didn’t read any C.S. Lewis until I was in college, but I have really come to enjoy his works.
  9. Haruki Murakami I just recently discovered and have really enjoyed his writing. It takes a little to get use to, but it’s wonderful.
  10. J. R. R. Tolkein What can I say about Tolkien? His ability to build worlds is unparalleled. I’m a total LOTR nerd.

signature

4 thoughts on “Top Ten ALL TIME Favorite Authors”

Leave a Reply

