Featured Tags, Top Ten

Top Ten Books I Recently Added to my TBR

toptentuesday2

Top Ten Tuesday is a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

 The Goldfinch a-discovery-of-witches-book-cover The Magicians

middlemarch Mort(e) thumb

FortunatelyThe Milk Gwendolen The Thirteenth Tale

murakami-us

  1. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
  2. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  3. The Magicians by Lev Grossman
  4. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  5. Mort(e) by Robert Repino
  6. The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes
  7. Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman
  8. Gwendolen by Diania Souhami
  9. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
  10. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami

signature

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I Recently Added to my TBR”

  1. Great list! I need to read A Discovery of Witches, too – I’ve certainly owned my copy long enough! I can’t quite decide if I’d like to read The Magicians or not; I’ve heard quite a few people with similar tastes to my own say they didn’t like it at all, but I think I should give it a go myself before I decide whether or not I like it. 🙂

    I haven’t read The Thirteenth Tale, but I did read Bellman & Black last year; Diane Setterfield writes beautifully. ^_^

    1. I’m looking forward to reading The Thirteenth Tale. I’m often conflicted by books that people have both loved and hated. It’s tough, but I always try to read them anyways. You can always get something out of a book even if it’s horrible, or you can always abandon it.

  2. What an awesome list! We have several shared books — some I’ve read, some are on my to-read list and some are by authors I’ve read and enjoyed before — so of course I had to look up the unfamiliar titles you listed. I’m intrigued by Mort(e). It definitely sounds like a different kind of book.

    I highly recommend A Discovery of Witches. It’s one of my all-time favorites!

  3. Hi! I finished The Goldfinch a few weeks ago and it was an interesting story! Quite long but excellent writing! Happy reading!

  4. If you read the thirteenth tale, beware. One of my friends said it was boring in the beginning and I didn’t think it was when I read it so I made her stick it out. It’s now her favorite book.

Leave a Reply

