Book Hauls, Hauls, Library Hauls, Uncategorized

March Book and Library Haul

Book Haul Library Haul

 

Haul time! Sorry I’ve been so absent here on the blog. My household got ravaged by the flu, and I’ve been traveling for work. Needless to say, it’s been pretty cray around here. Well, here is my REALLY long list of books. This is my combined February and March, so that explains why I have so many. Most were purchased from a Goodwill bookstore and at the clearance rack of Books-a-Million. #thifty The Kindle books were also less than $5.

If you have read any of these books, let me know what you thought in the comments below.

Bought:

  1. The Goldfinch by Donna Tartt
  2. Fortunately, the Milk by Neil Gaiman
  3. The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield
  4. My Antonia by Willa Cather
  5. A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court by Mark Twain
  6. The Book of Unknown Americans by Christina Henriquez
  7. Room by Emma Donoghue
  8. The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows
  9. The Namesake by Jhumpa Lahiri
  10. Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith
  11. Bad Monkey by Carl Hiaasen
  12. The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon
  13. A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki
  14. The Signature of All Things by Elizabeth Gilbert
  15. Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
  16. Landline by Rainbow Rowell
  17. The Light Between the Oceans by M. L. Stedman

Bought on Kindle:

  1. A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness
  2. The Magicians by Lev Grossman
  3. Middlemarch by George Eliot
  4. The Diviner by Libba Bray
  5. The Awakening by Kate Chopin
  6. The Posthumous Papers of the Pickwick Club by Charles Dicken
  7. This Side of Paradise by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  8. The Death of Ivan Ilych by Leo Tolstoy

Library:

  1. Mort(e) by Robert Repino
  2. The Ship of Brides by Jojo Moyes
  3. Colorless Tsukuru Tazaki and His Years of Pilgrimage by Haruki Murakami
  4. Fruits Basket Vol. 6-11 by Natsuki Takaya

Goodreads Giveaway:

  1. Gwendolen by Diania Souhami

signature

3 thoughts on “March Book and Library Haul”

  1. Room is a great book. It’s really interesting because it’s told from the POV of a 5 year-old boy who has never seen the outside world. I love unreliable narrators so this was an instant favourite for me.

    I’ve also just finished the Uglies series. Considering how much dystopia there is in YA over the last few years, I was surprised how original this series is. It’s really immersive (my favourite is the fourth book, Extras which I finished this morning).

    That’s actually all I’ve read from your haul. I have a couple of others on my TBR pile and my wishlist though. Looks like you’ll be busy!

  2. Dang, I really wanted Gwendolen, but I never win any Goodreads giveaways! Guess I’ll have to resort to the library.

    I have read My Antonia, A CT Yankee, The Signature of All Things, and Middlemarch. All recommended! I believe I also read The Awakening and The Death of Ivan Ilych in high school but have no memory of them.

    You have a wonderful haul here, better get reading. : )

Leave a Reply

