Featured Tags, Top Ten

Top Ten Book Problems

image

Top Ten Tuesday is a feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish

  • Library books that smell funky. You all know what I’m talking about. You get super excited to read a book from the library only to find out that it smells terrible. You then proceed to imagine 1000 scenarios of what happened to the book.

  • Annotated books. No, thank you.
  • Having a heavy purse because you are constantly carrying a book or an e-reader and a million other things. I am especially guilty of this when I travel.
  • Getting distracted by new books. This happens all the time. I’ll start reading a book, and immediately start reading another one because it’s new.

  • Having book budget. You know that you have a problem when you have a “books” line item in your monthly budget. I’m getting better about decrease the amount of money that I spend on books by using the library and Oyster. I just discovered this week. It is described ย as the Netflix of books. Basically, you pay $9.95 a month, and you can access millions of books for free. If you click here, you can start a free monthly trial AND $15 off.
  • Returning unread library books because you checked out too many. Oh yeah. This is the story of my life.
  • Buying multiple copies of books. This usually happens when I can’t remember if I have previously bought the book, and I already own it. I should just check my Goodreads, but no. That would be too logical.

  • Resisting the urge to buy hundreds of books. Every time I walk into a store that sells books.

  • Walking by your huge TBR pile and feeling guilty and excited all at the same time. Like a good book lover, the rate in which I buy books does not match the rate in which I buy them.

  • Not being able to focus on anything because you want to read. You all know the feeling. You have to interrupt your reading time to go to a “job” to do “work”. However, you are sitting at work, and all you want to to keep reading.

signature

1 thought on “Top Ten Book Problems”

Leave a Reply

