Uncategorized

2015 Reading Goals

Blog peeps. I’m so sorry that I took a very lengthy sabbatical from this blog. Life just got a little busy and stuff. #therealworld Anyways…since it is a new year and all, I decided to set myself ONE very low (the lowest) reading goal to accomplish, and that is to read at least one hour every night. I really didn’t want to stress myself out by having to meet so many goals. One goal is good.

Goal 1

Also, because, as you know, I LOVE lists, I decided to create my own Book Bingo. I’ve seen a lot of these floating around the internet, but I didn’t like any of them. I customized mine to fit my book tastes and at the same time broaden them. I know what you are thinking. Sof, this book bingo is a reading goal, and you said that you would only have one. I think this book bingo is more of a fun guidance for 2015. If I don’t finish it, it would not be the end of the world. As an added bonus, the matrix corresponds to my 2015 Goodreads challenge of 25 books. I’m going to not double count books (i.e. one book can cross out two squares). We will see how it goes.

BookBingo0

 

What are some of your book related or not book related goals for 2015? Let me know in the comments below. Also, if you want to join me in book bingo, use my book bingo matrix or create one of your own. Powerpoint is your friend. Leave a link in the comments and I will go check it out.

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

2 thoughts on “2015 Reading Goals”

  1. Your book bingo looks great! For my goals in 2015, I want to read 52 books by the end of the year, some of which are classics. Aiming to read for an hour a night seems like a great goal. Good luck on your endeavors for this year!

Leave a Reply

