Uncategorized

Dewey Decimal Challenge

I first encountered this challenge on the Doing Dewey blog. Basically, you try to read a book from each one of the numbers of the Dewey Decimal System. There are exactly 1,000 numbers. Thus, this will definitely not be a one year challenge. Like my Pulitzer Prize list and the 100 Best Books list, this challenge will be on going. I thought it would allow me to read books outside of my normal range. If you decide to join me in this challenge, please let me know so we can cheer each other.

Check out my Dewey Challenge directory here. I have already included books I have read in the past year. Gotta start somewhere!

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

Leave a Reply

