Answer Me This, Featured Tags

Answer Me This // 6

Answer Me This3

This is a question series hosted by Kendra at Catholic All Year. Check out her blog!

This week’s topics include smartphones, showers, love, and food!

1. Do you have a smart phone?

I do. My IPhone (sad to say) is my vital tome. I mostly communicate through text messages because I never know if the person I need to contact is available. That way, they can respond at their own leisure. I am also an e-mail and social media junkie. I can’t help it. I don’t do a lot of posting on social media, but I do like to read up about what everyone else doing . Also, gotta check all the blogs I follow. Bloglovin, you are beautiful.

2. Which is your favorite meal of the day?

Breakfast. This might sound hypocritical since most of my breakfasts consist of bananas and Greek yogurt being eaten at my desk, but I love breakfast food. Plus, who doesn’t like a good cup of joe to start of the day. My favorite breakfast food would have to be quiche and homefries. I am a sucker for any breakfast potato thing.

3. Shower or bath?

Shower. I do enjoy the occasional bath, but a hot shower is both quick and refreshing.

4. Think of a person you love. How many days have you been in love with that person? (Don’t worry, this site will do the math for you. And, hey, now you can order this card!)

I have loved this person for exactly:

  • 3 years, 3 months
  • 169 weeks
  • 1,188 days
  • 28,512 hours
  • 1,710,720 minutes
  • 102,643,200 seconds

5. What’s the best church you’ve ever been inside?

This one might be a tie. See below.

Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception

Memphis, TN

 

St. Mary’s Catholic Church

Greenville, SC

6. Happy Feast of the Visitation! Has anyone ever come to help YOU?

All the time. My boyfriend constantly comes over and help me clean when I need help. This is a combination of me being super short and him being ridiculously tall. It comes in handy. Plus, I really hate initiating the act of cleaning, but I do enjoy it while I am doing it. I hope that made sense. Sometimes, I need a little motivation or budge to start cleaning.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

5 thoughts on “Answer Me This // 6”

  1. I attended the First Profession of a friend who was a Nashville Dominican at the Cathederial in Nashville. It was stunningly beautiful; especially with the Sisters’ singing. It’s one of my favorite memories from college.

  2. Bah! I go to St. Mary’s in Greenville, SC, and got married there, so I am partial. I love it! I saw that picture in the thumbnail and was like heyy, I know that church! 🙂

      1. I went to Furman too! And, we are actually going to PoP tonight because we slept in the morning..oops!?

Leave a Reply

