Answer Me This, Featured Tags

Answer Me This // 4

Answer Me This3

 This is a question series hosted by Kendra at Catholic All Year. Check out her blog!

1. What’s the scariest thing that’s ever been in your yard?

Since I live in an apartment, the scariest thing I have ever seen has been wasps. I hate wasps. I’m convinced that they are the reincarnation of pure evil here on earth. However, I have seen huge, fat raccoons in my parent’s backyard before.

2. Beards. Thumbs up or thumbs down?

Thumbs down. I think that beards look kind of cool, but I don’t like it when my boyfriend has one. I don’t particularly like feeling the scruff against my face. Nope. Not happening. However, I do think they look interesting. They bring a little something something.

3. If stuff breaks, can you fix it?

I give it my best shot. Google is a wonderful, wonderful thing. I want to try to learn how to fix stuff and do all the things.  Baby steps. One clogged drain and broken chair leg at a time.

4. What was your first car?

My current car is my first car. It was a hand-me-down from my dad. It is a navy blue 2003 Toyota Matrix. It’s my little baby. It has definitely seen better days (it’s 11 years old), but I am trying to make it last as much as is fiscally feasible.

5. How often do you eat out?

More than I would like to. Once or twice a week, I’ll go out to eat during lunch with some coworkers. Also, I can always bank on going out to eat during the weekend with my boyfriend at least once.

6. Why is your hair like that?

Since I live in Florida, I try to keep my hair a little beyond my shoulder. My curly hair gets a mega frizzy and out of control if it’s any longer. I have never dyed it or anything of that sort. I just wear it curly and natural every day. There is the occasional day where I do straighten my hair, but it’s not very often. It takes too long in the morning, plus it frizzes out by the end of the day due to the humidity.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

Leave a Reply

