Answer Me This, Featured Tags

Answer Me This // 3

Answer Me This3

This is a question series hosted by Kendra at Catholic All Year. Check out her blog!

1. What’s for dinner?

It’s usually anything I can make from what I have in the fridge and pantry. Sometimes I like to pretend I’m on Chopped (one of my favorite shows), and I try to experiment with different flavors and textures. Sometimes the dishes are winners, and sometimes they are …. interesting. Let’s be real. I will probably eat anything you put in front of me. I love eating food and making food.

2. What’s the last thing you borrowed from someone?

I recently had some family members stay over, so I had to borrow an blow-up mattress from my boyfriend. Not too exciting.

3. What is your favorite prayer?

My favorite prayer has to the Agnus Dei. This prayer holds a very special place in my heart because it was the first prayer I learned in Latin. It was this prayer that really peaked my interest in the Latin mass. I really attribute my love for the Latin mass to this very simple, yet beautiful prayer. Who else likes to chant this? I might be the only one.

Screen Shot 2014-05-11 at 2.06.28 PM

4. What is the oldest thing in your house?

Since I have been moving around a lot after I graduated college, I don’t really have many old things (or many things in general). I think the oldest thing I currently have in my possession is a ring I received from my grandmother after she passed away.

5. What’s the best concert you ever attended?

I attended a Pops concert at a park held by our local symphony orchestra. It was ok, but their sound system was kind of lousy. Orchestra nerd forever!

6. Do you have a nickname?

I do. I hated it growing up so I won’t tell you what it is. However, I do have several others that my family and close friends alternate. Sof, Sofalof, Sofi.

 

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

1 thought on “Answer Me This // 3”

Leave a Reply

