Uncategorized

“On My Shelf” Tag

I saw this on Ariel Bissett’s BookTube Channel. Since I don’t make videos on YouTube, I thought I would still try it out on my blog. Here is how this tag goes.

1. Choose a random number (I used random.org) and match it to your bookshelves.

2. Choose another number and match it with a book on that shelf.

3. Provide a memory of that book.

If you don’t understand it. Watch Ariel’s video here.

Alright… Ready… Set… GO!

1. Bookshelf 10/ Book 15

IMG_0010

Little Bee by Chris Cleave

I read this book my senior year in college during my Asian Studies Seminar. It has to do with an African immigrant who goes to England to get away from her past. There, she stays with a family whom she met in Africa. It’s a thinker.

2. Bookshelf 5/ Book 9

IMG_0011

A Bride For All Season by Margaret Brownley, Debra Clopton, Mary Connealy, and Robin Lee Hatcher

I got his book in a Goodreads giveaway. Still have not read it, but I will get to it!

3. Bookshelf 7/ Book 14

IMG_0003

On the Road by Jack Kerouac

I think I bought this at a library sale. Have not read it, but it sounds really good.

4. Bookshelf 5/ Book 3

IMG_0004

Wuthering Heights by Emily Bronte

I bought this 1971 hardcover copy at a Goodwill Store. I have never read anything by the Bronte sisters, so I thought I should invest in one of their works.

5. Bookshelf 9/ Book 12

IMG_0006

A Clash of Kings by George R. R. Martin

I wanted to start reading the Game of Throne books, but I wanted the hardcover editions. I saw this at Target for less than $2. I could not pass that up.

6. Bookshelf 6/ Book 12

IMG_0007

A Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

Another book I purchased at Goodwill. I wanted to read this book, but I had heard mixed reviews about it. When I saw this paperback for $3, I thought it was reasonable to buy it and give it a try.

7. Bookshelf 8/ Book 10

IMG_0008

The History Boys by Alan Bennet

I was suppose to read this way back when (senior year of high school). As a class, we never got around to it. I have read some of it, but something always comes up and I can never finish.

8. Bookshelf 4/ Book 4

IMG_0009

The Sermons of St. Francis de Sales for Lent Given in 1622 edited by Fr. Lewis S. Fiorelli, O.S.F.S.

My boyfriend’s mom was very sweet and gave me a bunch of Catholic books while she was cleaning out her basement. I have read some of his other sermons, but I’m waiting for a future Lenten season to read this.

If you have read any of these books, please let me know what you have thought of them. Feel free to do this tag! Just leave the link to your post in the comments!

Happy Blogging!

Screen Shot 2014-04-24 at 10.32.57 PM

 

Leave a Reply

