Read-a-thons

Bout of Books 7.0: Goals and Progress

Time Devoted to Reading

I will be reading as much as I can.

My Goals

  • To finish at least two books (I’m a slow reader).

Books to Read

  • Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver
  • A Long Way Gone: Memoirs of a Boy Soldier by Ishmael Beah
  • Long Day’s Journey into Night by Eugene O’Neill
  • Life of Pi by Yann Martel
  • A Deep Dark Secret by Kimberla Lawson Roby *Newest Addition

Updates

Monday
Book: Animal, Vegetable, Miracle
Total number of pages I’ve read: 54
Percentage of book read: 14%

*I need to do better. Tomorrow is another day.

Tuesday
Book: A Deep Dark Secret
Total number of pages I’ve read: 22
Percentage of book read: 12%

Wednesday
Book: A Deep Dark Secret
Total number of pages I’ve read: 98
Percentage of book read: 66%

Thursday
Book: A Deep Dark Secret
Total number of pages I’ve read: 62
Percentage of book read: 100%

*Watch my Bout of Books wrap-up video to see my thoughts on this book.

Friday
Book: Long Day’s Journey into Night
Total number of pages I’ve read: 36
Percentage of book read: 20%

Saturday
Book: –
Total number of pages I’ve read: 0
Percentage of book read: –

Sunday
Book: –
Total number of pages I’ve read: 0
Percentage of book read: –

Monday
Number of books read in total: 1
Total number of pages read in total: 272
Books: A Deep Dark Secret; Long Day’s Journey into Night

Leave a Reply

